I want that hair!

Processed with MOLDIV

Thicker fuller hair is on most people’s SS17 wish list! This mid way bob “the MOB” has naturally evolved from just growing out the old bobs and chobs – what ever next i hear you ask? BUT… the key to getting this look right is only achieved by adding in a small amount of fake hair!

Grown out, mussy, (nope that’s not a typo) dressed down texture is the way to get this look right and is way easier to achieve with the right amount of hair added. The ends must never be blunt cut, they have to be ‘tapered” out thus leaving this super soft almost irregular edged finish.

The best thing about this look is it’s SO relaxed that once it’s achieved the down time is seriously low maintenance, but like most natural looking stuff its far harder and needs a Pro to create.

LESS IS MORE is always my motto and so the colour is relaxed and almost vintage and the hair that is added is almost invisible and is only really there to support your natural hair. Doing it this way you can add the exact colour you’ve always wanted without doing any damage to your natural hair whatsoever …

call us for more info on 01562748833

 

Hair to DYE for

IMG_0534

This remains one of the key looks for this SS17. It’s simple, gob-smackingly gorgeous but above all pretty easy to manage. Our “how to” on this is one of two ways!

Find your self a ” balayage specialist” who can combine baby lights and balayage from the mussy mouse root leading to vanilla blonde mid way and ends, any of my team know how to achieve this but its not quite a simple as it sounds. Someone has to work with  “light but precise colour brushing”  to smudge the roots and blurr out the edges to get the under stated beauty of this. Less is More!

If all else fails or your hair is too short or too fine to achieve this then “fake it” We work with a company called Great Lengths who do fab fake hair strands called flow strands, they come pre coloured to an ombré of your choice and can be added within your own hair to become almost invisible but giving you an new abundance of thicker fuller ready to wear hair.

For more info…call us on 01562748833

Get Thicker, Looking Hair!

Get Thicker, Looking Hair!

Do you want thicker, fuller hair? Do your sides never grow? Does your hair fall flat no matter what you do?

If so, Volumisers could work for you!! Volumisers are a totally discrete, almost invisible way of ‘filling’ out your own hair.

“Every celeb I’ve worked on has volumisers!! I couldn’t blow-dry my own hair as well without them. They’re easy to manage and give you that hair you’ve always wanted!!!’ Lisa xx

From just 25 bonds to 100 it’s all determined by the look you want to achieve. This can be simply about thickness; it doesn’t have to be about length! Mention this offer and receive an aftercare pack worth £50!!

#Bespoke #ColourSpecific #RealHair #LongerLastingBlowDry #EnhanceWhatYouHave #ThickerFullerLonger

Call us on 01562748833 to book your complimentary consultation!

Get your #DreamHair

Whether its clothes, bags, shoes or hair, fringes are huge for 2017’s ‘cool clan’.

It’s quick, it’s cool but needs a PRO’S touch

Everything I do will always involve the use of colour, so lately I’ve been “edging” blonde around the fringe. This is a super delicate mini balayage technique where by a section of light is decorated around the edges of the fringe and sides only.

So to lead us into SS17 we are offering a bespoke in-salon service to give you fast access to the new must have hair.

Face framing, cheek skimming, blunt or boho there’s certainly a fringe for everyone!

Call 01562748833 to #GetFringed for £30

Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 5th December

9-6

Tuesday 6th December

9-6

Wednesday 7th December

9-8

Thursday 8th December

9-8

Friday 9th December

9-8

Saturday 10th December

9-4

Monday 12th December

9-6

Tuesday 13th December

9-6

Wednesday 14th December

9-8

Thursday 15th December

9-8

Friday 16th December

9-8

Saturday 17th December

9-4

Monday 19th December

9-6

Tuesday 20th December

9-6

Wednesday 21st December

9-6

Thursday 22nd December

9-8

Friday 23rd December

9-8

Saturday 24th December

8-3

Monday 26th December

CLOSED

Tuesday 27th December

CLOSED

Wednesday 28th December

CLOSED

Thursday 29th December

CLOSED

Friday 30th December

9-8

Saturday 31st December

8-3

Tuesday 3rd January

9-6 usual salon opening times commence